Go-to Garlic Salmon

The older our tiny human gets the harder it’s been getting to try new and extravagant dinners so I’m relying on my go-to meals more than ever lately. This is a super simple recipe that doesn’t break the bank and requires limited prep time. My husband loves this one and I don’t even think he realizes how healthy it is, so shh don’t tell him! If you try this or add a yummy spin on it I’d love to hear about it. Mangia! 

Garlic-Soy Salmon

Ingredients

  1. Wild salmon (2 steaks or however many you prefer for the amount of people you are feeding)
  2. Fresh garlic
  3. Soy sauce (I use Kikkoman less sodium)
  4. Lemon
  5. Asparagus
  6. Rice pilaf (I use Uncle Ben’s microwave bag)

Directions

     Coat two pans with your choice of olive oil. Finely chop half of a clove of garlic and separate evenly between both pans. Asparagus goes in one pan with the salmon steaks in the other. Cut end off of lemon and squeeze onto both asparagus and salmon, begin to cook. After cooking for one minute add a couple of tablespoons of soy sauce onto salmon. Now I like to shred my salmon and remove the skin but I recommend you prepare the salmon however you like. Cook rice and prepare onto plate: asparagus ontop of rice with shredded salmon to the side, cut second end of lemon and squeeze over whole meal. Pour a glass of wine and enjoy! 

 

Leave a Reply

