I’ll take an extra large coffee and a vacation thank you

Im not one to go to social media or my blog to complain or rant but I know I’m not the first parent to say this and I certainly won’t be the last: holy lord I am so TIRED! And yes of course you’re tired from the minute your baby enters the world but lately I have been feeling like my energy ranges from 1-3 on a scale of 10. The poor thing is teething like crazy lately which overall has led to lack of sleep and some stressful days. He’s crawling now which is so fun but as you know it means never sitting down for more than a few seconds..how are they so fast?! If people ask me what I want for Christmas this year I’m sticking with a lifetime supply of coffee or a tropical vacation, or both obviously. On the other hand our little dude will be ONE next month…how is that possible?! I always thought parents who went over the top for their kids first birthdays were nuts because the babies barely know what’s going on and don’t remember..but I totally get it now. I am going to go broke by the time I’m done making trips to Michaels Arts and Crafts, so far I’ve started a backdrop for the candy bar, have made some signs, put a food menu together, bought decor from Etsy and I’m still not done..my poor poor husband and wallet don’t stand a chance. Any advice or favorite parts of your child’s first birthday? We are doing a Superhero theme, which needless to say got my husband way too excited. It’s hard to believe we’re already getting things for his birthday together because I’m fairly certain I’m in major denial that he will actually be a toddler before we know it. 

6 thoughts on “I’ll take an extra large coffee and a vacation thank you

Leave a Reply

