Whole30 buffalo chicken sliders

Listen, do yourself a favor and make these..immediately. My husband and I started Whole 30 today; yes the same husband who is a cheeseburger and French fry addict. And guess what, he asked to do it with me, I didn’t even say a word! It’s a miracle. Now if you or your partner is like my husband (aka needs cheese on everything, loves bread, always said he hates sweet potatoes) then I’ll let you know what he said about this meal, aaaand I quote “wow..did you make these fries? These are sweet potatoes? They’re so good! This burger doesn’t even need condiments..the flavor is insane when can we have these again?” So like I said, try these and bask in the flavorful glory that is chicken sliders and fries. Please let me know if you like it or make any alternations, I’d love to hear about it

Sweet Potato Fries

Ingredients

  • Sweet potato
  • Garlic powder
  • Olive oil 
  • Sea salt 

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Peep sweet potato and cut to likewise length. Rub on 3 caps full of olive oil, a few shakes of garlic powder and a couple pinches of sea salt. Place on foil lined baking tray for 30 minutes. Flip half way through.

Buffalo Chicken Sliders

Ingredients

  • 1 lb ground chicken
  • 1/2 c celery chopped
  • 1/2 c shredded carrot
  • 1/4 c franks hot sauce (whole30 approved)
  • 1 tsp clfibely chopped garlic
  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • Few pinches of sea salt

Combined all ingredients into a large bowl. I did this a few hours before cooking and placed in refrigerator to let the mixture marinate and I highly suggest this. When ready to cook form into patties and either grill on the bbq or cook with a little olive oil on the stove top.  

 

Leave a Reply

