When life hands you lemons

You have no choice but to make lemonade. As many parents know, vacations and relaxation come far and few between these days. We went up to Clearlake with my husbands family at their beautiful new house, and the first day of our trip consisted of trying to soothe our lil human who is teething badly right now. By later afternoon he was finally feeling better and mama was ready to get her vacation on. I swam, tanned, played games, drank some coronas and throgouhly enjoyed having family there to help with the baby so we could rest a bit. We all went to bed late after talking and fishing on the dock, which was so fun. Then our vacation was cut extremely short, I woke up at 4 am feeling as if I was going to die so my husband ran me to the ER (on 4th of July) and turns out I developed gallbladder stones and some liver issues. Life is going to be very different from now on in terms of my lifestyle, no more fatty foods, no more Taco Bell after a night out on the town, no more dairy, which for an Italian is unthinkable; veggies, fruit, chicken and fish is all I can stick to. I’m trying to look at this as a positive in terms of finally getting fully healthy and getting my weight back to pre-baby status, but I’d be lieing if I said I think it’ll be an easy change. Have any of you made this change or have advice? I’d love to hear some  

 

3 thoughts on “When life hands you lemons

  1. I don’t know much about the liver problems, but I had my gall bladder and appendix taken out. No diet restrictions now, but like I said I don’t know about the liver problem.

    Like

      • Dr told me it was the 3rd birth that did it. He was 2 months old when I had the surgery. I don’t remember much of his first couple months because of the pain meds and how long it took them to schedule the surgery and then I had complications and became a 2 week mess.

        Like

Leave a Reply

