27 going on 22

So apparently I turned 27 today..which is super strange since I still feel like I’m in my early twenties. I think most of you can relate, but this year I didn’t even realize my birthday was coming up and for the first time I really didn’t even care. Before our little human came along I would get so excited to celebrate my birthday, but I would also dread it a little bit because birthdays mean getting older. This year I felt relaxed, and ready to welcome this new chapter in life, because for once I actually understand the saying “another year older is better than the alternative.” Part of me is envious of Sean because he literally is just starting his life, but how lucky are we that we get to spend the rest of our own lives watching them grow and become amazing human beings. To celebrate today my husband took me across the bay to Sam’s Anchor Cafe, one of the most beautiful locations with delicious sea food, if you live in or visit the Bay Area I highly recommend checking it out. The little guy loved watching the birds and seeing sail boats come in and out of the harbor, he had never seen that before. The weather was perfect and it felt so nice to get out of stay-at-home mom mode for a few hours. We are officially at the stage where Sean is trying to talk and had a few loud outbursts during lunch, which was followed by several stares from other customers..needless to say I officially felt like a parent.  It’s hard to believe I am 27 and Sean is 8 months, I’m not sure how time is flying so fast but I know that now more than ever I want to take advantage of every day I have.

 

One thought on “27 going on 22

Leave a Reply

