What I’ve learned in the past 6 months 

Hint: I’ve learned that I have A LOT more to learn. I’ve learned that raising a human is a lot harder than most people care to tell you; it’s stressful, it’s exhausting, you never feel like you’re doing the right thing, and yet, it’s even more rewarding than you could even imagine because this little human is yours and you’re his. I think I was surprised at how I’ve adapted to being a mom. I grew up an only child, was somewhat of a party girl and for lack of a better word have been fairly selfish in terms of liking to do what I want when I want to do it. As we all know, that just doesn’t happen anymore! It’s true what they say that when you have a baby something inside of you changes (hopefully for everyone) and you can’t imagine not putting everything you’ve wanted aside for this new lil guy or girl. Now all the mushy stuff aside, I have definitely struggled a lot and sometimes yearn for the days of sleeping in, going out every weekend or even just getting to shower whenever I feel like it. One thing I’ve learned for sure is that I appreciate and respect my parents more than I ever have; something about going through it yourself makes you look at your own parents in a whole new light, and wow, do they deserve a medal. What have you guys learned so far or what’s the best advice you’ve gotten?

Leave a Reply

