Crazy easy Crockpot Philly Cheesesteaks

If you’re anything like my husband you’re a huge HUGE cheesesteak fan. In San Francisco there’s about one place you can get a killer cheesesteak but I really wanted to see if I can make it at home and a bit healthier. I’ve seen a bunch of recipes but per usual I always like to make my own adjustments. I’d definitely give this a try for you and your family immediately, you’re only hurting yourself by missing out on the deliciousness.

Ingredients

  • 1.5 to 2 lbs thin slices steak
  • 1/2-1 tsp garlic powder (the more the merrier to me, I’m a huge fan)
  • 1/2-1 tsp steak seasoning (I used Weber Chicago Style)
  • 1/2 onion sliced
  • 1 bell pepper sliced, color of your choice
  • 25 oz low-sodium beef broth
  • 6 French rolls (or however many you need for your family then have leftovers)
  • 12 slices cheese, I prefer provolone

Instructions

  • Rub steak with seasoning and garlic powder, put in slow cooker
  • Add sliced onion, bell pepper and broth
  • Mix
  • Cook on low 6 hours
  • I like to add a little extra powder and seasoning toward the end
  • Half a piece of cheese on each side of the rolls
  • That’s rolls with cheese open-faced in oven until cheese gets melty
  • Not necessary but my husband prefers some mayonnaise on the rolls before putting the meat on
  • Put crockpot mixture into rolls and enjoy!

Tell me if you put your own spin on this or what other Crockpot recipes you love!

One thought on “Crazy easy Crockpot Philly Cheesesteaks

Leave a Reply

