Move over Starbucks, momma’s coming through 

Back in the day I used to make my own lattes and fraps all the time: then the stress of my last year of college, followed by planning a wedding then having a baby led me back to the lazy route of going to a coffee shop almost every day instead of making my own. I got back in the habit of frequenting Starbucks, Peet’s etc., until the other week when I realized how much I was spending a day for just a SMALL coffee! Needless to say I decided to go back to making my own coffee and I’m glad I did. A huge draw for me to go to coffee shops is the fraps because they are delicious and you usually think they’re too hard to make ok your own. But they’re not. They’re actually really simple, not to mention less expensive and you know exactly what you’re putting into your own drink. Here’s a recipe I’ve always used that can easily be adjusted to how much coffee you like, what flavor coffee mate you want to use and so on. I hope you give it a try and let me know if you make any delicious substitutes, I’d love to hear about it.

Chrissy’s crazy easy Frap

Ingredients 

1 teaspoon instant coffee

1/2 cup milk

1.5 oz coffee mate of your choice (I used vanilla and hazelnut)

1-1.5 cups ice

Blend until smooth frap consistency, and enjoy!  

 

Leave a Reply

