Sunday Funday has a whole new meaning 

I vaguely remember when Sunday’s consisted of brunching with my girlfriends, maybe seeing a movie, shopping and a mimosa now and then. Well this Sunday started with the lil guy waking up at 6 am for some reason, ready to party. Needless to say I was not on his level. After a couple more hours of sleep we all got up and started our family funday. I made a new brunch concoction, the recipe I will share at the end of this post. We then headed to a family celebration, followed by a trip to the mall. I had a rude awakening today when I went into some stores I used to frequent, and realized everyone there looks about 12 and the clothes no longer seemed age appropriate…what is happening here?! It made me realize that so much has in these past 5 months, including myself, and I have to say I’ve never felt more content in my life, even though I know my carefree days are behind me. I used to wish away years, thinking “I wish I could be 18 already,” to “Being a teenager sucks, I want to be 21 already,” and so on; now all I want is to enjoy every year I’m given and live it to the fullest. Being a mom brings a lot of stress, but I hope to show my children to always appreciate the little things in life, because someday they won’t seem so little. 

Now, here’s my new spin on avocado toast, a staple in my house. This recipe is simple and gives you lasting energy through the day.Prosciutto-avo toast: Ingredients: sliced bread, avocado, lemon, prosciutto, hard boiled eggs. Directions: toast bread, mash 1/4 avocado and scoop onto toast, squirt some juice from the lemon onto the avocado mash (as much or little as you prefer,) top with sliced prosciutto and finish with a halved hard boiled egg. Trust me, you won’t regret making this. Eat up! 

 

Leave a Reply

