Mommy milestones

I don’t know about you guys but I did not have the best time being pregnant. Last year was the hottest year on record and I was the most pregnant over all of summer…needless to say I was not a happy camper. Being adopted, I knew how amazing it was to be able to carry my own child and never took it for granted…but holy hell did I struggle at times! I remember feeling like I was pregnant for years and that he was never going to make his arrival. Now I’m learning to never wish time away because tonight my little human sat up on his own and I stood there for several minutes in awe, then in wonderment at how this could possibly be happening already?! People always tell you once they’re here the years fly by, and I guess they were right. These milestones are so much fun but also a reminder that they are only babies for a short while (even though they’ll always be our babies whether they like it or not, ami right??) What have been your favorite milestones so far?  

 

Leave a Reply

