Delicious and nutritious dessert

I don’t care what you say, dessert is amazing and I wish I could have it after every meal, but apparently that’s frowned upon. I like to try healthy alternative desserts that allow parents and kids to indulge in dessert more often than not. Now let’s be real, not all of the alternative recipes taste good, however this one truly is delicious and takes less time than you would think. Here’s my recipe for Banana Poppers

Ingredients

5 whole bananas

2 cups Fat free Greek yogurt

chopped nuts and/or dried fruit

chocolate morsels

cinnamon

10 minute prep time

Peel bananas and cut in half, place bananas on baking parchment paper to avoid mess. Dip each half into the Greek yogurt so that the banana is almost fully covered. Take your chopped nuts and/or dried fruit and sprinkle on top of each banana, followed by several chocolate morsels. If you’re like me and love cinnamon, sprinkle some on top of the Banana Poppers. Place in freezer for a few hours until after dinner, cut into pieces and share with the family! Tell me how you like them or if you make any modifications I would love to hear about that.

Leave a Reply

