All the stay-at-home moms, now put your hands up!

We’ve all heard it before, “Oh you’re a stay-at-home mom, what do you do with all your free time?” “Oh that must be relaxing” etc. etc. etc. Well I’m not the first to say it and I won’t be the last: Are youΒ  freakin kidding me?! Between the middle of the night missing binky drama to the feedings, bottle cleanings, the “No I don’t care to nap right now, thank you very much” fits and so much more, it’s a miracle we have time to slap on some lip gloss and get outside every now and then. Now a little background about me, growing up I was an only child; no, not the over-the-top spoiled kind but I’ll admit, it’s not been easy realizing that everything is on somebody else’s schedule now; that my wants will never come first again, but let’s be real, one look at these tiny humans we created and none of that matters anymore. I am in the Master’s Program for fashion merchandising, while I have put work aside for the near future, which is why I wanted to start this blog. It’s important for us to remember that we’re still individuals, we still love everything we loved before these cool dudes and dudettes came into our lives, and we still need an outlet to express that. I’m excited to share recipes I love that are mom friendly, fashion choices I’m into at the moment, and so much more. I also hope you will let me know who you guys are as well and that as parents we can support, encourage and influence one another ❀ Until tomorrow world..

7 thoughts on “All the stay-at-home moms, now put your hands up!

  1. I am a stay at home mother as well, though both of my children will be in school this coming school year. I will be going back into the work world, and I am terrified lol. Can’t wait to see more of your blog!

    Like

  2. I’m a stay at home working mom and for the first 8 months, I can’t say I was able to do much work. Taking care of a baby is no walk in the park! I wouldn’t trade it for anything though. Great blog!

    Like

  3. Are you freakin kidding me is right! I work outside the home 2 days a week and I have an 8 week old. The days at home with the baby are much more stressful and busy than my days at work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

